You can start a trip after planning or by simply clicking the Quick Trip button at the top of the home screen.
The tracking screen shows you the planned route (if defined) and your position together with the position of the other participants who have started the trip.
This is very usefuul in situations where you need to meet up at a location or the group has separated and you need to find out who is where.
While riding in some situations where a participant may get lost or move away from the planned route, the navigate button at the bottom right will guide them to the next waypoint.
In the event that maps are not available due to poor data connectivity, other participants or observers can guide you back by viewing your location on the app.
Note that the tracking function will work even is situations where only 2G data connection is available
There are two buttons at the top for Break and Emergency
- The Break button will send a notification intimating that you are taking a short break and will catch up
- The Emergency button is to be used in the event of an emergency and notifies the other participants, in case you alone it sends a notification to the observers and emergency contact
If you want to stop being tracked simply press the Stop button at the bottom left of the screen. The hope screen also has a stop button which will stop the tracking you and return to the home screen